A Shattered Moment

A Shattered Moment - Tiffany King A Shattered Moment (Fractured Lives #1) by Tiffany King

In the new series by Tiffany King, the USA Today bestselling author of the Woodfalls Girls novels, six friends—fresh from high school graduation—discover that the future can come at you from out of nowhere.
This is Mackenzie’s story…
Mackenzie Wilson once had hope for what life had to offer, but everything changed on the night of her graduation. A year later, the only way she can find comfort is by keeping her head down and hoping she remains unnoticed at college.
When Bentley James discovered Mac in that twisted SUV, he was just a newbie EMT on his first call. It was a gut-wrenching moment that made him realize not everyone can be saved—and sometimes they don’t want to be.
A chance encounter on campus brings Bentley back into Mac’s life. Despite her initial resistance, he sets out to discover the girl hiding beneath a shield of seclusion. He evokes painful memories in Mac—but also feelings. As the spark between them grows, Mac must decide if she can let go of the past and believe in something as fragile as love…

My Review:
A Shattered Moment was a novel I felt Tiffany got right. Its that place in life that Mackenzie finds herself between being broken and discovering the reason that brings you back to life. The reader gets to experience the stages that Mackenzie goes through as she struggles with her trauma and as she also struggles to accept herself as a person that is no longer alone in the world. I felt the emotions felt genuine, they felt honest and they felt real enough to sympathize with.
I thought it was a beautiful story and I enjoyed reading it.

My Rating:
4 Stars

Reviewed By:
Krissy's Bookshelf Reviews

Note: I received a print copy in exchange for an honest review from Berkley.